This is from a daily devotion that my brother Riley and I are doing and I just wanted to share it with you!

Let’s feast on this important truth today: God has called us to bring life to things that look dead – it’s who we are! Romans 4:17 says that God “gives life to the dead and calls those things which do not exist as though they did”; we are made in His image so we get to do what our Father does.

All of us have dead looking areas in our lives; everyone has at least one area of life that looks really dead. It may even be screaming at us, “This situation really is impossible!” I have a phrase I like to use in response to this apparent hopelessness: “Let’s just laugh at that!”

Let’s remember this truth: our hopelessness about a problem is a bigger problem than the problem. One of the greatest ways to break off hopelessness is to prophesy over ourselves. The Bible says, “Let the weak say ‘I am strong.'”Let’s declare, “We are strong people going through a weak experience.” Let us refuse to create our identity by our feelings or our circumstances.

with love, dlp

M.I.T.T.