Ephesians 3:17-18 NLT

17 Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. 18 And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.

I apologize for the late message today.

Yesterday, I was a part of something very difficult. At the high school that I am assisting with boys basketball at, we had to have our “cuts”. The tryout process was a 3 day period of early morning testing workouts and afternoon practices. I can honestly say, I was super impressed with the work ethic, attitudes, and comradery of all the athletes who came out and gave it their all. Unfortunately, there are times in life when we work very hard for something, think we are going to make the cut, and in the end do not find ourselves “on the team”.

Can I just remind you today, that no matter what, your identity is in Christ. He will make his home in your hearts, your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong.

Some of the student athletes who were not chosen for the team, do not quite understand yet that this trial could be one of the best things that God has ever had in store for them! I am praying that all of them will see their identity in Him, and understand His plans aren’t always what we expect, but they are always GOOD.

May you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how WIDE, how LONG, how HIGH, and how DEEP His love is your you.

with love, dlp

M.I.T.T.