Luke 15:24
24 For this son of mine was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found.’ So they began to celebrate.

Isaiah 61:7
7 Instead of your shame you will receive a double portion, and instead of disgrace you will rejoice in your inheritance. And so you will inherit a double portion in your land,
and everlasting joy will be yours.

Pastors, today is the perfect opportunity to grow the kingdom. Make it happen.

Last May I moved back to western Kansas, a place I grew up and missed, throughout my many moves. When that happens for a person, they reconnect with people they haven’t seen for quite some time.

Through all of its negatives, I will say that Facebook allows people to stay more caught up with people from the past. There is a guy that I was friends with when I was in this area before, but life happened and our exchanges were reduced to communicating on birthdays and maybe a couple of other times a year.

This friend fell on some self inflicted hard times while I was away. I have seen him two or three times recently at some events and we still laugh quite a bit and enjoy stories from the past. I got to thinking about how that situation could be a Manly Message. We all know someone like that. In fact, maybe we were that person.

The scriptures above put it in perspective. God’s love for us is so vast that we cannot begin to decipher it. We can’t fathom His love for all of us. That being said, I feel like we should be returning the favor in loving our neighbors and helping those in need. We may be their experience with Jesus. Let’s be ready to do it the right way.

Make it a great week in the trenches. Be exceptional at being you.

Love,

Yancey