Hebrews 8:12
12 For I will forgive their wickedness
and will remember their sins no more.

Holding on to something? Having trouble letting it go?

If and when we repent, our sins will be remembered no more.

I got into a conversation with a professed atheist one time. Let me paint the picture, we had conversations regularly about faith and about God and Jesus. Let me also say that this gentleman is a great guy. He’s just not a Christian and didn’t seem interested in changing that.

We were talking about unconditional forgiveness and he asked me if I believed Jeffrey Dahmer was in heaven after abusing and murdering those people in Milwaukee.

I understood his point, but before he died, Dahmer claimed that he was saved and became a Christian in prison. I said that if that is what truly happened, then yes, he is in heaven. The gentleman I was having the conversation with simply couldn’t grasp that.

Hopefully we can all see through that example that God’s love and his forgiveness is unconditional.

I’ll ask again … Holding on to something? Having trouble letting it go? I feel like we’ve established that it’ll be forgiven when it is repented for. Go ahead, Jesus paid the price and God’s love is unconditional.

Make it a great day in the trenches. Be exceptional at being you.

Love,

Yancey