1 Chronicles 4:10-12
10 Jabez cried out to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.” And God granted his request.

As many of you who read this know, my mom passed away a couple of months ago. Well, today is her birthday and I couldn’t think of a better scripture than one of her favorites, The Prayer of Jabez.

In her One Year Bible she wrote several notes and had many of the scriptures tabbed. She also wrote a recap for each year. For 2020, part of what she wrote was that she read it with more understanding. Then she wrote, “I am blessed.”

She was better at understanding and appreciating her blessings than I am, but she also set an example for others to follow.

Have faith in the Word. Know that we’re blessed. Have faith like Jabez.

Make it a great day in the trenches. Be exceptional at being you.

Love,

Yancey