John 13:34-35 “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love another.”

Good morning men. I don’t know how many times we have all seen this verse. This was one of Jesus’s most important teachings. Last Friday, we had some events unfold in our town and to say I was disappointed in some members of our communities reaction would be an understatement. I was embarrassed. I saw people angry and upset over a banner that was hung up. A young man was even struck by a counter protester. There was an even an emergency city council meeting last night that occurred out of this event. The point being is that we are called to love everyone. I was saddened to see members of my own community behave in the way that they did. I pray for change in the hearts of those that were there and that were angry and that there will be discussion that helps change their views on the worldly situation and that change will come from within by knowing the love of Christ.