Interesting weekend for me.

  • Thanks to Zach Brown, a man on this message referred me to a contact and job opening in a field I am very interested in
  • Thank you Lord for technology as I got to participate in a church wide zoom call on Friday that encouraged my heart.
  • Watched friends live stream their 1 year old daughter’s birthday celebration
  • Participated in a massive zoom call my cousin put together to surprise his wife on her 50th because he couldn’t be there with her (They are working & temporarily living on opposite coasts right now). There were over 50 windows on the call totalling over 100 people. 3 screens of zoom video windows. And we all sang and wished her happy birthday. It was chaotic and beautiful all at the same time!
  • Had a blast playing games online with kids & groups of friends
  • Was looking forward to Sunday with online church but Had a rough night of sleep and received a rejection email for job I had interviewed a few weeks before. Needless to say I didn’t take it well. Then the Lord brought up this verse and reminded me that He is the one who closes and opens doors.

Jeremiah 29:11-13: 11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. 12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. 13 You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart

So broken on my knees, I thanked the Lord for closing that door, cast my anger and frustration to Him and got into the Word. And this passage came up. There is so much goodness and power in this passage. Soak it in and may it bless your soul as you start your week.

Titus 3:3-8 (ESV) 3 For we ourselves were once foolish, disobedient, led astray, slaves to various passions and pleasures, passing our days in malice and envy, hated by others and hating one another. 4 But when the goodness and loving kindness of God our Savior appeared, 5 he saved us, not because of works done by us in righteousness, but according to his own mercy, by the washing of regeneration and renewal of the Holy Spirit, 6 whom he poured out on us richly through Jesus Christ our Savior, 7 so that being justified by his grace we might become heirs according to the hope of eternal life. 8 The saying is trustworthy, and I want you to insist on these things, so that those who have believed in God may be careful to devote themselves to good works. These things are excellent and profitable for people.

Dear Lord, please help us fix our eyes on you during this Pandemic, to know and understand the hope we have in you. Help us to shine for you and stand strong during this pandemic. Help us to see where you are working in our lives, our families, our neighbors, our communities, our cities, our states, our country, our world that we may follow you and be used for your glory. Protect us from this disease Lord and provide for all those hurting from its impacts: physical & mental health, job & financial loss. You are able to do immeasurablely more than all we ask for imagine because of your power that is at work within us because of you Jesus. We pray in your name Jesus.