I know You’re able and I know You can
Save through the fire with Your mighty hand
But even if You don’t
My hope is You alone
I know the sorrow, and I know the hurt
Would all go away if You’d just say the word
But even if You don’t
My hope is You alone

Pastors you have to create your own energy today. Make sure you bring it.

I heard this song on the radio yesterday and I thought there is the Manly Message. There are a lot of good Christian songs on the radio, but I feel like this on does an exceptional job of walking us through leaning in faith in tough times.

Sometimes we’re in the position of having to do so because there is nothing left to do. We’ve tried our way over and over and now it is time to just be still and put our faith in God. We do this having to trust, as well because like it says, we know He can do so many things, so when He doesn’t do what we think He should or could, our faith has to stay steadfast.

Make it a great week in the trenches. Be exceptional at being you.

Love,

Yancey