Revelation 21:4

4 ‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’[a] or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”

Pastors, today is an opportunity to grab with all of your mite.

Men, today’s message is about loss. We will all experience it if we haven’t already. I was at a gym Saturday and one of the teams that played after us had a guy pass out in the stands and eventually pass away later in the day. If you remember, I have referenced one of my dad’s former players who had a daughter fighting cancer. She lost her battle Friday night.

I admire her mother and only wish I had half of her faith and strength. She described her daughter’s passing by telling us she is home, that she is pain free, that she is whole and that she was dancing with Jesus. She obviously knows today’s passage.

I only hope that others see my faith the way I see hers. I ask that you pray for those families that are experiencing loss. I pray that you never take life for granted.

Make it a great week in the trenches. Be exceptional at being you.

Love,

Yancey