Good morning men. This last week at church in our Sunday school class, our discussion dealt with “what is truth?” There were several verses in there that came from John and the author made some great points throughout our text. The one that really stuck out was this:

The truth is the truth whether you recognize it or not.

In this case, this is sure JESUS stood before Pilate before his execution. Jesus told him I came to fulfill THE truth. Christ didn’t come for his own agenda or man’s agenda but he came to fulfill the word. The promise that he has set in motion a long time ago. Men JESUS is the most beautiful truth in the world and that truth that he came to fulfill was love. He loved each and everyone of us to come lay down his life so that we may all have life eternally.

John 8:28-32″ So Jesus said to them, “When you lift up the Son of Man, then you will know that I am he, and that I do nothing on my own. But just as the Father taught me, I say these things. The one who sent me is with me. He has not left me alone, because I always do what pleases him.” As he was saying these things, many believed in him. Then Jesus said to the Jews who had believed him, “If you continue in my word, you really are my disciples. You will know the truth and the truth will set you free.”

Men JESUS offers us the opportunity while we are on earth to be free. Free from our bondage and sin that caged us and holds us down. He is the truth that frees us. Share the good news with someone.

Have a blessed day men.