1 Corinthians 7:17

17 Nevertheless, each person should live as a believer in whatever situation the Lord has assigned to them, just as God has called them. This is the rule I lay down in all the churches.

Men, if you’re traveling, please be safe.

Today’s message comes from several recent happenings in my life. For a little background, I have changed jobs a few times in recent years. That has taken me to four schools in as many years.

Last Tuesday I had a one year memory pop up on Facebook about a former player’s signing day for college. On Friday I was invited to a party at a different school by two very special students, who happen to be special needs, that I saw every day at three years ago.

It was so humbling to see that memory and then to see and get hugs from those two kids along with several others in their class.

We don’t get to understand why things happen or when they happen, but we are always in the right or assigned spot. I am writing this, but I have to be reminded of it with quite a bit of regularity.

Men, do a good job of doing what you’re doing.

Make it a great day in the trenches. Be exceptional at being you.

Love,

Yancey