Worry. Fear. Anxiety.

Good morning men. These are things all of us have experienced at one point and probably experience on a more regular basis than we care to admit. As a small business owner, I know experience anxiety more than I should. Not because my business is doing okay, but because I have a savior who says it’s going to be okay regardless of how my business does. Often times I’m concerned with where our next big account is coming from, the next job in general, do we have enough in sales this month, how are we going to grow over last year, etc. There’s one answer to all of these questions: Take it to Jesus. I have to lay it down at his feet and trust in him. He holds the answers but more importantly he can handle the burden that I cannot. This morning he used my son to help me. As we were going into my parents house, my 2 yo held my hand as we walked in. That brief 10 seconds made my day men. That child didn’t have a care in the world. He trusts me, just as we should all trust our father. I know I have touched on this message before men but I know it’s something ever prevalent in my life so I pray it helps someone else. Have a blessed day in the trenches.

Philippians 4:6 “Don’t worry about anything, but in everything, through prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

Matthew 18:3 “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.”