Titus 2:10-15

10 and not to steal from them, but to show that they can be fully trusted, so that in every way they will make the teaching about God our Savior attractive.

11 For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. 12 It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age, 13 while we wait for the blessed hope—the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ, 14 who gave himself for us to redeem us from all wickedness and to purify for himself a people that are his very own, eager to do what is good.

15 These, then, are the things you should teach. Encourage and rebuke with all authority. Do not let anyone despise you.

Today is the three year anniversary of the Manly Message. I was not on the message at the very beginning, but I was added shortly after and then Dustin asked me to write one. This message is such a great example of God not calling the enabled, but enabling the called and I feel that it has been a blessing to many men.

As for the scripture, the word that caught my attention for this message was attractive. It caught me so off guard that I reviewed it a couple of times. It was good to hear a word like that used to describe spreading the word since we know how difficult being a follower of Christ can be and was on some of the people in the Bible. Some lived in difficult circumstances in life and some died horrific deaths.

I also like this passage because it ends by saying don’t let anyone despise you. It’s not bad to be a Christian in any way. Times can be difficult, but those are the times our faith grows the most.

Men, I hope this scripture is as uplifting for you as it was for me. I’d really recommend reading all of Titus 2. I found it quite motivating.

Make it a great day in the trenches. If you have rough weather, be careful. Be exceptional at being you.

Love,

Yancey