Good morning, men!

Wednesday morning, I was able to go to See You at the Pole at our local elementary school. My oldest son, Derek, was asked to read his “favorite” passage. Outside of Phil 4:13, I don’t think D has any scripture committed to memory, and we are totally ok with that. You could tell he was a bit nervous.

I asked him what message he would want to share and he said, “That God is always with us.” We did some Googling and arrived at Romans 8:38-39:

38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[a] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

He took his grandpa Pip’s bible and did awesome! Naturally, as his dad, I was pleased with the fact that he was courageous enough to share and didn’t let the fact that he didn’t know a certain verse deter him. Consider our relationship with the Heavenly Father in the same way…..

Sometimes we don’t know exactly what to say or how to put it, but the effort of sharing Jesus with others pleases Him intensely!

Have a blessed day, men!

M.I.T.T. ~ Runyan