Good morning, men!

Yesterday, I spent around 6 hours in the car driving around north central AR and visiting clinics in the area. For those of you who have never visited, the Ozarks are absolutely gorgeous this time of year. The area I was working was full of hills, pastures, mountains, rivers, old homes….just a really neat place to go drive.

While I was driving I realized I had a free XM radio preview (too cheap to pay for the service) so I spent a lot of the time listening to radio news. Because of how I was raised, I toggled back and forth between the 3 major stations, making an attempt to see where everyone was coming from.

It was one of the strangest drives I have ever been on. I was looking out my window at this beautiful creation that was in front of me….absolutely amazed at how awesome our God is….all while listening to stories centered around humanity’s inability to empathize with each other.

We have said from the get go that this forum was not meant to be political and that still applies. However, the news cycle yesterday reminded me that there are so many people on this planet who, wether they mean to or not, constantly attempt to divide us as children of a loving God. Some even in the very name of Christianity.

Romans 16:17

I appeal to you, brothers, to watch out for those who cause divisions and create obstacles contrary to the doctrine that you have been taught; avoid them.

Be wary of those around you who influence you to view others around you with anything other than the heart of Jesus. At the core, and I struggle with this daily….if we frame our view of our brothers and sisters with the same love Jesus shows us, our world would be a very different place.

Have a blessed day, men!

M.I.T.T. ~ Runyan