Galatians 5:22-23 New International Version (NIV)

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Good morning men. I was unsure what to write about this morning so I wanted to see what verses corresponded with today. This was the number one verse that popped up and man is it a good one. As men in the trenches, this is what we strive for. Not only for ourselves, but that we may have this in us to share with others so that they may have the fruit of the spirit. We are having our monthly men’s breakfast this morning at our church and I’m praying that we will feel the Spirit moving this morning amongst us. I go back to Michael’s verse from yesterday and know that the scripture he quoted is true.

Matthew 18:20 “For when two or three gather in my name, there I am with them.”

Men I pray that at this breakfast we may come together and pray and find a way for Christ to use us in his name in our community. Pray that hearts will be changed and that they may know the fruit of the spirit.