Good morning, men!

Today I want to use this space to praise God and thank Him for my two greatest blessings, my two sons. Jase (left) turned 5 on the 21st and Derek (right) turned 8 yesterday. God had a sense of humor with Derek’s birthday. In my 20 years of paying baseball, I wore two numbers…10 and 25. Derek’s birthday was 1/25/10!

When I look at these two boys I see a million things. I see God’s amazing design….I see his ability to personalize each of us uniquely (they are very different dudes)….I see their mother….I see myself…I see two kids that I pray will grow to become disciples for Jesus as men.

So, no major inspirational “go get ’em” message from Andy today. Just a big ol’ “Thank you, Jesus!” for blessing me and Sarah with two amazing kids, and a prayer that as they grow we point them towards a life of kindness, servitude, and selflessness.

Have a blessed day, men!

M.I.T.T. ~ Runyan