Matthew 6:24

24 “No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money.

I hope you’re on your way to having a great weekend. 

I think about this passage a lot. I don’t think it is just about money. I think it can be applied to things like selfishness, bad attitudes, laziness, etc. 

I’m sure that there are plenty of other examples out there, but one specific thing Coach Holland (whom I’ve referenced on here several times as one of our men in the trenches) and I talk about are the two types of coaches. I’ve always believed this way, but he put two good terms to it for me. Either you’re a transformational coach or a transactional coach. 

Transactional coaches worry about themselves. What can they do for me? How will they benefit me? How many wins will I have? How many trophies have I won? How much money do I make?

Transformational coaches focus on making the proper impact on their players. That coach is working to change lives for the better. 

That reaches outside the coaching world. What kind of boss are you? What kind of employee are you? What kind of family member are you? What kind of friend of you? The list is never ending.

Be transformational to someone you come in contact with. Be exceptional at being you. 

Have a great day in the trenches, men. 

YW