Good morning, men! Short and simple message on this Friday!

Tomorrow morning I am speaking at our local Foster Care Assn. about an outreach we do through youth sports that helps provide funds and gear for children in need to play on local teams.

The stats above paint a pretty appalling picture. Even if you aren’t in a place where you can adopt or take a kid in, I would encourage you to find a way to support your local foster kids through donations of time, money and resources. God calls us to love the less fortunate, and though that can take many forms, these kids are in major need of love and affection!

Matthew 25: 40-43 says:

40 “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

41 “Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. 42 For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink,43 I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’

Have a great weekend men and enjoy your time with your families!

M.I.T.T. ~ Runyan